Manufacturer & Supplier
of Rapidly Solidified Metals
Flakes, Shot, Grit, and more
Learn More

Bienvenue chez Transmet

La vidéo qui suit montre un exemple de notre procédé « Chill Block Melt Spinning » utilisé pour produire des paillettes en aluminium. Durant les 30 secondes que durera la vidéo, 60 000 000 de paillettes seront produites.

Profil de la société

Transmet Corporation a été incorporée en 1979, comme filiale de Battelle, pour commercialiser sa technologie brevetée « Rapid Solidification Technology (RST) » pour la production de produits en métal massif directement à partir de l’état fondu, en une fraction de seconde. Le métal fondu est pressurisé à l’aide de pompes ou d’air et introduit dans le substrat de moulage. Les particules sont retirées du bloc refroidisseur grâce à la force centrifuge et préparées pour l’expédition.

Elle est devenue une société privée indépendante en 1990 et est maintenant le plus grand fournisseur mondial de particules d’aluminium et d’alliage de zinc à solidification rapide qui sont utilisées dans une grande variété de produits et procédés commerciaux et industriels. Transmet produit des millions de livres de particules chaque année.

Welcome to Transmet

The video below is an example of our Chill Block Melt Spinning process producing aluminum flakes.  During this 30 second video 60,000,000 flakes were produced.

Transmet Corporation is a manufacturer and supplier of rapidly solidified metal flakes, shot media and particles.

These products are made by quenching molten metal at rates up to one million degrees Celsius per second.  Transmet’s primary products are very pure aluminum flakes, zinc flakes and particulates, including aluminum and zinc shot.

About Us

The Transmet Corporation was incorporated in 1979 as a subsidiary of Battelle to commercialize its patented Rapid Solidification Technology (RST) for producing solid metal products directly from a molten state in a fraction of a second. The molten metal is pressured by pumps or air and delivered to the casting substrate. The particles are removed from the chillblock with centrifugal force and prepared for shipment.

The company was reorganized as an independent, private company in 1990 and now is the worlds’ largest supplier of rapidly solidified aluminum and zinc alloy particulates used in a wide variety of commercial and industrial products and processes. Transmet produces millions of pounds of particles annually.